Stream Solange New Album “A Seat At The Table”

It’s been some time since we had any new music from Solange, but the wait is over. Taking to her Instagram earlier this week, Solange revealed the cover art and release date for her new album A Seat At The Table. 

The 20-track project is finally here. A Seat At The Table which Solange was written entirely by her and includes features by The-Dream, Lil Wayne, Sampha, Kelly Rowland, and Q-Tip.

Solange says’s that this album is  “a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief, and healing.”

Check out the tracklist below as well as the digital book here.

A Seat At The Table Tracklist:
1. “Rise”
2. “Weary” (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
3. “Interlude: The Glory Is In You”
4. “Cranes In The Sky”
5. “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
6. “Mad” Ft. Lil Wayne (Additional Vocals blessed by Moses Sumney and Tweet)
7. “Don’t You Wait”
8. “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
9. “Don’t Touch My Hair” Ft. Sampha
10. “Interlude: This Moment” (Additional vocals Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina)
11. “Where Do We Go” (Additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)
12. “Interlude: For Us By Us” “F.U.B.U.” Ft. The Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
13. “Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)” Ft. Q-Tip
14. “Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It” Ft. Kelly Rowland & NiaAndrews
15. “Junie”
16. “Interlude: No Limits”
17. “Don’t Wish Me Well”
18. “Interlude: Pedestals”
19. “Scales” Ft. Kelela
20. “Closing: The Chosen Ones”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.