Nas Announces Posthumous J Dilla LP ‘The Diary’; Drops First Single

This afternoon Nas stopped by Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show to announce that a posthumous J Dilla LP titled, The Diary was set to be released soon through the J Dilla estate by Mass Appeal Records.

“I feel like he was still growing,” Nas spoke on J Dilla’s beats, before premiering the upcoming project’s first single, “The Introduction.” He also said he didn’t discover his works until he found out the news that Dilla had taken ill.


Stream “The Introduction” and peep the tracklisting with features from Snoop Dogg, Kokane, Boogieman, Nottz, Bilal and others down below. The Diary arrives on April 15th.



1. The Introduction
2. The Anthem (Feat. Frank & Dank)
3. Fight Club (Feat. Nottz & Boogieman)
4. The Shining Pt. 1 (Diamonds) (Feat. Kenny Wray)
5. The Shining Pt. 2 (Ice)
6. Trucks
7. Gangsta Boogie (Feat. Snoop Dogg & Kokane)
8. Drive Me Wild
9. Give Them What They Want
10. The Creep (The O)
11. The Ex (Feat. Bilal)
12. So Far
13. Fuck The Police
14. The Diary


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.